iPhone Springtomize 3 is available

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by dmick89, Jan 25, 2014.

  1. dmick89 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    #1
    Springtomize 3 is available right now. Looking forward to this.
     
  2. braddick macrumors 68040

    braddick

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Encinitas, CA
    #2
    Just saw that.
    What are the favorite features this tweak provides? I know it allows consolidation, but are there stand alone tweaks that only Springtimize provides?
     
  3. Jessica Lares macrumors G3

    Jessica Lares

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Location:
    Near Dallas, Texas, USA
    #3
    My favorite tweak. :D I can finally hide my photos, camera, and other apps maybe.
     
  4. z06gal macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
  5. loyalist, Jan 25, 2014
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2014

    loyalist macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    #5
    I can uninstall half my tweaks now!! It's the Swiss Army knife of tweaks! Worth every penny.
     
  6. Jman13 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    #6
    Wow. Tons of options and even more powerful than before. Cover flow the whole page, nested folders and increased folder app number per row, etc.
     
  7. localboy28 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    #7
    Great review here

    http://www.idownloadblog.com/2014/01/25/review-springtomize-3/
     
  8. loyalist macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    #8
    He got rid of the effects when the screen dims like SleepFx. I really like the TV Tube effect. Hope he brings it back.
     
  9. iF34R macrumors 6502a

    iF34R

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Location:
    South Carolina
  10. nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #10
    Anybody get custom time/date in status bar to work?
     
  11. z06gal macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    #11
    Well I had to uninstall. I went into a safe mode loop and could not get out of it. I will wait a bit as there may be a few bugs to work out :(
     
  12. jpcarro, Jan 25, 2014
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2014

    jpcarro macrumors 6502

    jpcarro

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Location:
    On your nine
    #12
    Argh, set my animation speed to .50 and next respring went into safe mode boot loop. Uninstalled and reinstalled, but it remembers the setting and I can't get out of the safe mode boot loop without leaving Springtomize 3 uninstalled. Any suggestions?

    Edit: running 7.0.4
     
  13. braddick macrumors 68040

    braddick

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Encinitas, CA
    #13
    Thanks for the review (above).
    I uninstalled various tweaks first before purchasing Springtomize. In fact, after uninstalling those tweaks I then ran iCleaner.

    Perhaps a bit too cautious, but now I am able to customize without issue or difficulty.
     
  14. z06gal macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    #14

    That is exactly what happened to me. I had to remove it

    ----------


    This is what I did but I still went into safe mode
     
  15. dmick89 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    #15
    Boot loop here too. Uninstalled all other tweaks but Activator and still boot loop when I install and enable default settings for sprimgtomizer.
     
  16. braddick macrumors 68040

    braddick

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Encinitas, CA
    #16
    I'm sorry it's not working for you. . .

    Are you running a beta of 7.1?
     
  17. jpcarro macrumors 6502

    jpcarro

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Location:
    On your nine
    #17
    I did the same...uninstalled anything that may have functionally overlapped. Had many Springtomize settings going and resprang between each to be careful. Last one was animation speed and it got me.
     
  18. z06gal macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    #18

    No. 7.0.4
     
  19. robertkarlsen macrumors regular

    robertkarlsen

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Location:
    Upper West Side, NYC
    #19
    Springtomize 3, finally :D It´s the best tweak EVER!!!!
     
  20. jpcarro macrumors 6502

    jpcarro

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Location:
    On your nine
    #20
    Anyone know where Springtomize settings are stashed in the directory structure? They were probably left behind after uninstalling.
     
  21. z06gal macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    #21

    Looking for the same thing. Please post if you find them ;)
     
  22. bmms8 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    #22
    Safe mode crash every time. Anyone get it to work on b2 or is it good only on 7.0.x?
     
  23. braddick macrumors 68040

    braddick

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Encinitas, CA
    #23
    I'm half way decent at the surface stuff, but your potential problem is past my pay grade.

    I'd go through, tweak by tweak in Cydia ('expert') and see if there is anything downloaded that could possibly conflict. If it is part of the core downloads for cydia I'd try deleting them.

    When I first jailbroke I took screen shots of the screens showing what is necessary. I've referenced it before when troubleshooting.

    I'd be happy to provide them, if it would be helpful.
     
  24. loyalist macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    #24
    I didn't have any problems with it but I did uninstall all relevant tweaks before installing Springtomize 3 to avoid any conflicts. No safe mode and on 7.0.4 (iPhone 5).
     
  25. z06gal macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    #25

    That would be great. It was running great until I enabled custom animation speed and that sent me into safe mode. I removed and reinstalled but it evidently remembered the setting and threw me back in safe mode. If I could somehow delete those settings, I would be fine as long as I don't mess with animation speed.
     

Share This Page