iPhone Springtomize2 - Custom Date String in Status Bar

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by MaxPower49, Feb 5, 2013.

  1. MaxPower49 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    #1
    Anyone know how to format the cutsom string so the date in my status bar would show the time and date( i.e. 2:58 - 2/5)?

    I know SBSettings can do this, but it would be nice if I didn't have to install another tweak just to do that. Can't figure out this custom string business though.

    Thanks.
     
  2. nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #2
    I was trying to figure that out yesterday. I had no luck and ended up with sbsettings...
     
  3. robotphood, Feb 8, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2013

    robotphood macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    #3
    I've asked the dev this but no response.

    Currently I'm using statusbarcustomclock4 from here: http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1351869
     
  4. MaxPower49 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    #4
  5. ominx macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #5
    I think it's just named inappropriately. If you look at the help file it indicates it is for custom text. Custom string implies code of sorts. I don't think that's the case there. It is simply text.
     
  6. From A Buick 8 macrumors 68040

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
    #6
    I do not think you can have both the date and the time, using Springtomize.

    Try StatusBarCustomClock4 for a tweak that only does the date and time in the status bar.
     
  7. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #7
    All you have to do is type what you want it to say. No code needed. It doesn't work at the moment. Also the free ram/time doesn't work either. I'm sure there will be an update.
     
  8. robotphood macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    #8
    Yeah, I'm guessing he meant custom text not string. I don't think it ever worked as a custom string before?
     
  9. yegon macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    #9
    This has been updated, Time - Free Ram now works.

    I want Time - Date though, has anyone solved this?
     
  10. rbrian macrumors 6502a

    rbrian

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Scotland
    #10
    Like this?

    I use HH:mm | EEE dd'th' MMM in statusbarcustomclock4 to get that. It only fails on the first three days of the month, but I've long said oneth and tooth anyway...
     

    Attached Files:

  11. rbrian macrumors 6502a

    rbrian

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Scotland
    #11
    Go here to figure out the right string for you: http://unicode.org/reports/tr35/tr35-6.html#Date_Format_Patterns
     
  12. yegon macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
  13. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #13
    Off topic but....Kinda wish the dev didn't remove the feature to disable mobile substrate addons or the feature to delete Cydia package plist files. But it's not that big of a deal.

    For anyone who doesn't know, you can use iFile to delete plist files (they're located in var>mobile>library>preferences). And obviously you can use sbsettings or iCleaner to disable individual mobile substrate addons. iCleaner is great for people who use NCSettings and don't want to install sbsettings just for this ability.
     
  14. From A Buick 8 macrumors 68040

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
    #14
    So is that what changed is the latest update.
     
  15. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #15
    Yea and a couple other things. He also added compatibility with CleanStatus. So if you install that packages, it'll automatically disable the status bar stuff in springtomize. He removed stuff that made it difficult to co-exist with other packages. He wanted to make other Cydia dev's lives easier so this is why he did this. Plus he included the various bug fixes and performance improvements.
     

Share This Page