Sprint iPhone 4S not getting 3G

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by JHummer, Oct 16, 2011.

  1. JHummer macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    #1
    I just recently got my pre ordered iPhone in the mail, and when I activated it, no 3G came on. Instead, I just have a circle where it should be.
     
  2. coorspate macrumors regular

    coorspate

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    That means that you are on 1xr Internet. If you know you should be in 3G, then something is wrong and I would exchange the phone at sprint or apple.
     
  3. alnova1 macrumors member

    alnova1

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    #3
    I have been having this same problem...I may be taking mine back.
     
  4. JHummer thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    #4
    would sprint be able to fix it at a repair center?
     
  5. Votekinky06 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    #5
    From what I've read, even when it's on a 3G network you don't get 3G speeds
     
  6. JHummer thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    #6
    All of a sudden the 3g came on today. I called Sprint and they pushed an update and all of a sudden it came up today.
     

Share This Page