Sprint iPhone on Tmobile

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Jayjew, Oct 27, 2016.

  1. Jayjew macrumors 6502

    Jayjew

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    #1
    if I b ought a sprint iPhone outright from apple, can i use it on T-Mobile?
     
  2. timeconsumer macrumors 65816

    timeconsumer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    Portland
    #2
    Which model of the iPhone are you referring to?

    If iPhone 7 or 6S, I would recommend the sim-free option.
     
  3. Jayjew thread starter macrumors 6502

    Jayjew

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    #3
    iPhone 7 Plus. How do you check for sim free models?
     
  4. timeconsumer macrumors 65816

    timeconsumer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    Portland
    #4
    apple.com you can buy directly from their website and select the sim-free option.

    Otherwise you can use sites like istocknow.com to view if anybody has it in stock near you. Then give them a call to confirm they have it.
     
  5. JulesJam Suspended

    JulesJam

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    #5
    AFAIK they come SIM locked to Sprint even if you pay full retail. If you buy the Verizon it is unlocked out of the box.

    What iPhone are you talking about?
     
  6. timeconsumer macrumors 65816

    timeconsumer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    Portland
    #6
    Yep, if I were to recommend a different version than the sim-free, Verizon would be the next best option.
     
  7. Jayjew thread starter macrumors 6502

    Jayjew

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Location:
    Minneapolis
  8. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #8
    If you buy from Sprint.

    If you buy from Apple (full price) it will come unlocked.
     
  9. timeconsumer macrumors 65816

    timeconsumer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    Portland
    #9
    Given this, then a Sprint iPhone 7 or 7 plus purchased full price from Apple would work for the OP.

    That said, I would still recommend getting a sim-free option if possible.
     

Share This Page