Sprint Phones That Sync Well With Address Book?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by steveaus, Jan 7, 2010.

1. steveaus macrumors newbie

I'd love to use an iPhone, but I can't stand the poor reception.

So I'm sticking with Sprint for my phone service and carrying a iPod Touch for my PDA functions.

Anyone have a recommendation for a Sprint phone that sync well Apple's Address Book application? I've used Missing Sync and am not a big fan.

2. exegete77 macrumors 6502a

I have been using Sprint for eight years and don't see any reason to change; I travel a lot, and have as good coverage or better than my associate who has Verizon.

I recently purchased the HTC Hero and love it. Yeah, sometimes I would like the sync ability, but for my needs, it has been working with Google Calendar on both. As I looked at the Missing Sync (which I intended to buy), I noticed that it requires both on the same WI-FI network. Hmmm.

3. lefooey macrumors member

iCal and Address Book in Snow Leopard will both natively sync to Google Calendars & Contacts. Thus any phone that can sync to Google can "proxy" sync to your Mac.

4. LittleFin macrumors newbie

Blackberry An Option

On Sprint, any Blackberry is a good option if you want to sync with Address Book. Using Blackberry Desktop for Mac (here) you can select which groups of contacts you want to sync from Address book, or sync them all. You can sync other things too—calendars, iTunes music, etc.

I use it with a Blackberry Tour on Sprint and it works flawlessly (syncs as easy as an iPhone).

5. exegete77 macrumors 6502a

Yes, I synch Google and iCal.

When I considered a new phone in October, I intended to buy the brand new Palm Pre. I handled Palm Pre, Blackberry, and HTC Hero, and the Hero just felt right, the others not so much.

6. steveaus thread starter macrumors newbie

Are you guys using Blackberry, Hero, etc. able to sync wirelessly as with MobileMe?

7. LittleFin macrumors newbie