SPSS for Mac

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by lolaroxa, Dec 2, 2013.

  1. lolaroxa macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    #1
    Hi everyone,
    I use SPSS for my studies and have been using it on Windows, but as i have a MacbookPro I've been searching for a version for my apple. Now I installed it and i can't even enter data! Everytime I type numbers into the data set or I want to copy and paste it from excel only "?"s show up.
    Does anyone know why this is?:confused:
     
  2. codeman7 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    #2
    I've seen this happen before when the SPSS client component gets disconnected from the SPSS server component, potentially due to a license error or a bad installation. I don't really know how to troubleshoot this well, but I'd check the output window for any hints.
     
  3. kapooty macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    #3
    Did you try reinstalling SPSS? I had problems when I migrated from my Air to a Pro. I removed everything IBM/SPSS related using AppCleaner, then reinstalled and ran the SPSS Statistics License Authorization Wizard again. From then on, I've been good to go.
     
  4. davidlv macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Location:
    Kyoto, Japan
    #4
    10.9 compatibility?

    Is the current version OK with Mavericks?
     
  5. kapooty macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    #5
    Works perfectly fine for me. :)
     

Share This Page