iPhone Standby and Usage times are same. Any solutions?

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by iPhone20, Jun 9, 2015.

  1. iPhone20 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    #1
    Hey guys,

    Has anyone getting stand by and usage times same on iOS 9.0 beta 1?
    I know it must be performing some tasks behind the scenes but it's almost around a day since i installed the beta and it is still happening. Any solution?
    Using 4S.
     
  2. iPhone20 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    #3
    Yeah i know. I've no problem with that but that should happen to everyone then. Right?
    But i haven't seen anyone complaining about it. That's why i preferred to ask.
     
  3. VSMacOne macrumors 601

    VSMacOne

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #4
    It means one of your apps is running all the time. Look under your battery usage and see if anything jumps out. If so try quitting that app or restarting your phone.
     
  4. Gav2k macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #5
    As mentioned in the post above its an app that's causing your issue. The problem with running a beta is that apps aren't coded to use the new software yet and as a result cause issues like your having. Not everyone will have your apps and your issue.
     
  5. jas07 macrumors regular

    jas07

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    #6
    Ive got this issue as well... as for tracking down whats causing it... god knows!
     
  6. Paradoxally macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    #7
    Turn off background app refresh globally and see.
     

Share This Page