Standing Ring

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by JonMan McFly, Aug 5, 2015.

  1. JonMan McFly macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015
    #1
    Can anyone explain this? The ring isn't picking up anything.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Julien macrumors G3

    Julien

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #2
    ...and you have restarted your iPhone and :apple:Watch?
     
  3. JonMan McFly thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015
    #3
    Yes.
     
  4. samiznaetekto macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    #4
    Since when restarting is required to use Apple products? Since Steve's death?
     
  5. iPhysicist macrumors 6502a

    iPhysicist

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Location:
    Dresden
    #5
    He uses iOS9 beta - maybe that is why. And yes Steve maybe did not want a public beta.

    @OP: iOS9 beta messes with your watch a lot so you should not be that worried about the health thingy for a while. I hope it gets better before iOS9 and watchOS2 are out. Maybe you should report bugs when you find them ;-)
     
  6. JonMan McFly thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015
    #6
    Thank you!
     
  7. exxxviii macrumors 65816

    exxxviii

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    #7
    Since a few years ago. Both iOS and OSX tend to get junked up over time and a reboot helps them clear their heads. Heck, the T-Mobile iPhone app (annoyingly) puts a little notification bubble on the app if you have not rebooted an iPhone within a week.
     
  8. gsmornot macrumors 68030

    gsmornot

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    #8
    I had this but it was after I unpaired and paired my watch. All stand data was in Health and I had the bars but the circle would not complete again after pairing. So, the data was there but the graphic was not. I lost about 3 days worth of blue circles when I did it.

    Reset did not/has not affected my rings so far.
     

Share This Page