Starbucks and Passport

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by Joewat64, Sep 19, 2012.

  1. Joewat64 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Location:
    TX
    #1
    How do you get it to work? Why is it so hard? I thought apple was all about making crap simple?
     
  2. renewed macrumors 68040

    renewed

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Location:
    Bemalte Blumen duften nicht.
    #2
    The Starbucks app isn't updated, use the search function, it is simple.
     
  3. pullfocus macrumors 6502a

    pullfocus

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Location:
    LA, CA
    #3
    The companies have to still implement it in their apps. Which really seem to defeat the purpose of Passbook if you still need the companies app to use it.
     
  4. BFG86 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    #4
    You'd think all the apps shown on feature page of passport would be there when ios 6 was released

    [​IMG]
     
  5. pdqgp macrumors 68020

    pdqgp

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    #5
    nevermind.....
     
  6. pullfocus macrumors 6502a

    pullfocus

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Location:
    LA, CA
    #6
    The app works, but the Passbook functionality hasn't been incorporated yet.
     
  7. Joewat64 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Location:
    TX
    #7
    WTF It seemed to work just fine in the keynote. I also see it included in every damn phot they show for passport. Wow Apple really brought there A game for this launch.

    ----------

    Hey I did use the search function! I typed "passport sucks" and it worked! Thanks for the tip :D
     
  8. renewed macrumors 68040

    renewed

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Location:
    Bemalte Blumen duften nicht.
    #8
    It's been what? 8 hours? 9 hours? Stuff happens. It's there and it'll be really cool once it works correctly. It's already working for Target and Fandango on mine. Once it works for Starbucks this thread will be null etc etc...

    Give it time, be patient and enjoy the other features while you do.
     
  9. Joewat64 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Location:
    TX
    #9
    It's beta like Siri is.
     
  10. pullfocus macrumors 6502a

    pullfocus

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Location:
    LA, CA
    #10
    Ok, so you just want to bitch.
    Got it.
     
  11. Joewat64 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Location:
    TX
    #11
    Looks that way. :p
     
  12. farawaybrothers macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    Location:
    Canada
  13. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #13
    it's iPod Touch not iTouch. :rolleyes:
     
  14. JoeyCloverfield macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    #14
    I remember Apple stating in their unveiling of iOS 6 that the apps in their Passbook demo were only demos that they created. I could be wrong though.
     
  15. Joewat64 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Location:
    TX
    #15
    Ok people it doesn't work!

    Example: when you launch the app it takes you to the app store to download updated apps. Well one of them is Walgreens. I have tried and tried with no luck getting it to show up in pass whatever.
     
  16. pullfocus macrumors 6502a

    pullfocus

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Location:
    LA, CA
    #16
    You are wasting valuable oxygen others could be using.
     
  17. verwon macrumors 68030

    verwon

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Location:
    Seattle
    #17
    Walgreens works, if you've signed up for their points program and turn it on in the app.
     

Share This Page