Starcraft beta on 10.6.3

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by thesk1llerz, Jun 26, 2010.

  1. thesk1llerz macrumors member

    thesk1llerz

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    #1
  2. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #2
    What error are you getting? It's working fine on my 10.6.3 system.
     
  3. thesk1llerz thread starter macrumors member

    thesk1llerz

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    #3
    If you click on the link for the mac downloader, it only re-loads the page, doesn't open the downloader or start downloading process.
    Maybe it helps to know that the only Starcraft data I have on my laptop is Starcraft 1 and Brood wars. So I have nothing from Starcraft II on my laptop.
     
  4. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #4
    Hmm. What browser are you using? Try Safari, if you're using something else.

    To be a little more specific, when you click the download link it reverifies that your Battle.net account has access to SC2 before sending you the downloader (so that you can't just copy the link and give it to somebody without beta access). It's possible that your browser or security settings are getting in the way.
     
  5. BenXiaoHai macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
  6. thesk1llerz thread starter macrumors member

    thesk1llerz

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
  7. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #7
    It looks like you're right. I've been overseas for a few weeks so I hadn't been keeping up with the news.
     
  8. BenXiaoHai macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    #8
    No worries. There are rumours that beta phase 2 will be back on 1st July. Keep your fingers crossed!
     

Share This Page