StarCraft II - Native or Parallels?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by dingdongbubble, Jun 1, 2012.

  1. dingdongbubble macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    #1
    Hi,

    I want to play StarCraft II but I don't know how it will run better on my computer: natively on Lion or through Parallels on Windows XP. I have an 8GB MBP 13" mid 2009.
     
  2. doh123 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  3. dingdongbubble thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    #3
    Thanks for your reply. And how do you expect the performance to be when I play through Lion on my computer specifically? It has a 9400m.
     
  4. mikeo007 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
  5. Collected macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    #5
    Native used to suck for me but they released a patch and it's been fine since, so I guess they addressed a mac issue.
     
  6. smayragrace, Jun 8, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2012

    smayragrace macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    #6
    Star Craft II is really a good game but have never tried to played this game before...Now I am looking for its links so will try to play this game next.
     
  7. rossip macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    #7
  8. SuperMatt macrumors 6502

    SuperMatt

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2002
    #8
    I was downloading the "Arcade 1.5 Beta" but for some reason, even if the game itself doesn't spike my processor, Blizzard's downloader always does. Why? I don't see a need for my laptop's fans to cause a tornado in my house while Blizzard downloads a patch...
     

Share This Page