StarCraft on my Intel MBP?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by superspiffy, Sep 26, 2007.

  1. superspiffy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    #1
    Is it possible to install StarCraft on my Intel MBP (on OS X)? I thought it was possible because I never heard a word against it, but when I mounted the ISO file, and tried to start the installer, it says it is not supported on this system. Don't know why this is.
     
  2. thegrifman macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Location:
    Kennesaw, GA
    #3
  3. Littleodie914 macrumors 68000

    Littleodie914

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    #4
    The game itself isn't free, just the installer. You still need to have your Starcraft CD's ready. :)
     
  4. superspiffy thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    #5
    Cool. I downloaded that installer and was able to get StarCraft to install but not BroodWar. For some reason it doesn't like my BW CD (although the CD itself works on Windows... I'm downloading an ISO image now, maybe that'll be better. By the way, can anybody get fullscreen to work for SC?
     
  5. superspiffy thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    #6
    Ok so I got BroodWar to install! The only issue I'm having now is that the game won't minimize, hide, or anything. When it launches it takes up the whole screen and you're stuck in it until you quit it from the inside. Any thoughts?
     

Share This Page