Starcraft on rMB?

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by xDKP, Jan 13, 2016.

  1. xDKP macrumors 65816

    xDKP

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Location:
    Denmark
    #1
    I have tried Starcraft 2 on my rMB and it's a bit behind on the performance of my late 2011 MacBook Pro. But the screen is beautiful so I would like to make it work.

    My question: have anyone tried boot camp Starcraft 2 gaming with this new slim baby? How much difference compared with OS X performance?

    Thanks a million
     
  2. xDKP thread starter macrumors 65816

    xDKP

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Location:
    Denmark
    #2
  3. Steve121178 macrumors 68040

    Steve121178

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Location:
    Bedfordshire, UK
    #3
    You might get it running but it would be severely handicapped thanks to the rMB's specs, so why bother?
     
  4. Koudspeel macrumors regular

    Koudspeel

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013
    #4
    It's a very specific question. I think it's safe to say that whatever FPS you're achieving now gets a 20% boost under Windows in Bootcamp. But don't take my word for it, 20% is an avarage. Some games perform almost the same under Windows via Bootcamp and other games run much better.
     
  5. Coldmode macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    #5
  6. iPhoenix macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Location:
    Vietnam
    #6
    SC2 can be ran with low setting and less than 100 units on Macbook :)
     

Share This Page