Start OpenOffice with java on Mac OSX 10.4

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by tekikke, May 8, 2007.

  1. tekikke macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    #1
    hi,

    i have a program who has to start Openoffice from java, and run a macro in openoffice. I have the java program who works on Linux.
    But when i try to run it on Mac i get the following error:


    Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: createJNI
    at com.sun.star.lib.connections.pipe.PipeConnection.createJNI(Native Method)
    at com.sun.star.lib.connections.pipe.PipeConnection.<init>(PipeConnection.java:137)
    at com.sun.star.lib.connections.pipe.pipeConnector.connect(pipeConnector.java:145)
    at com.sun.star.comp.connections.Connector.connect(Connector.java:146)
    at com.sun.star.comp.urlresolver.UrlResolver$_UrlResolver.resolve(UrlResolver.java:133)
    at com.sun.star.comp.helper.Bootstrap.bootstrap(Bootstrap.java:292)
    at Runmacro.macro(Runmacro.java:95)


    The line where i get this error on is the following:
    94: com.sun.star.uno.XComponentContext xContext = null;
    95: xContext = com.sun.star.comp.helper.Bootstrap.bootstrap();
    96: xMCF = xContext.getServiceManager();

    hopefully some of you can help me or give me a hint in witch direction i could search.

    grtzzz
     
  2. janey macrumors 603

    janey

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Location:
    sunny los angeles
    #2
    http://technology.amis.nl/blog/?p=1284 makes it sound like you're missing some dependencies.

    Can't help much, sorry! but maybe this is a start...

     
  3. tekikke thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    #3
    i've also found that website, but i don't know how to do these things on mac.
    in the article is only the description for linux and windows. maybe someone more information?
     
  4. Eraserhead macrumors G4

    Eraserhead

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #4
    OpenOffice (rather than NeoOffice) doesn't get much love on the Mac, especially as you have to use X11.
     
  5. tekikke thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    #5
    hi,

    The error is exactly the same when i make use of neooffice and de classes in it.
    So it doesn't change if i do it with neooffice and make use of it jars. :(

    maybe someone who has another idea of what it could be?

    grtzzz
     

Share This Page