Status Bar Carrier Problem

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by kimii1, Jun 22, 2011.

  1. kimii1 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Location:
    Portugal
    #1
    I have an iphone 3gs on 4.3.2 I have been fiddling about trying to change the carrier logo, but I dont want to use makeitmine or something similar, I want to change it. I quite the the heart shape one!!
    Anyway having read a tutorial on how to change the carrier I have found that my system/library/carrier bundles/iphone the iphone folder is empty!!

    OOps dunno what I did. I am on vodafone portugal.

    Can anyone help?
     
  2. h1r0ll3r macrumors 68040

    h1r0ll3r

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Location:
    Maryland
    #2
    For you, there should be a Vodaphone_pt.bundle within the iPhone folder. I can only assume the pt stands for Portugal but I could be wrong. there are dozens of Vodaphone bundles within the iPhone folder so I'm guessing one of those should be the correct one for you.
     
  3. kimii1 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Location:
    Portugal
  4. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #4
    restore than rejailbreak it should not be empty
     
  5. kimii1 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Location:
    Portugal
  6. heldercouto macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Location:
    Porto - Portugal
    #6
    This is how it worked for me in 4.3.3 iphone 4 and vodafone Portugal:

    Copy the two logos with this name:
    Default_CARRIER_VODAFONE P@2x.png
    FSO_CARRIER_VODAFONE P@2x.png

    in:
    /System/Library/Carrier Bundles/iPhone/26801



    Copy the two logos with this name:
    Default_CARRIER_vodafone P_1only_@2x.png
    FSO_CARRIER_vodafone P_1only_@2x.png

    in:
    /private/var/mobile/Library/carrier Bundle.bundle

    For the 3gs i think the files don't have the @2x
     
  7. kimii1 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Location:
    Portugal
    #7
    It worked!! Thanks, I did a restore and jailbreak again though!!
     
  8. cristovao macrumors 6502a

    cristovao

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Location:
    Calgary
    #8
    Ugh...I thought I finally found a solution but sadly @heldercouto's suggestion didn't work for me.

    I'm on 4.3.3 iPhone 4 with Telus in Canada.
     
  9. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #9
    becasue his suggestion "folder name" was for vodophone Portugal not Telus Canada
     
  10. cristovao macrumors 6502a

    cristovao

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Location:
    Calgary
    #10
    Thanks, but I did try this with the appropriate folder (being the Telus one) and it still didn't work.
     

Share This Page