Status bar/Toolbar

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by portelaman, Sep 20, 2015.

  1. portelaman macrumors newbie

    portelaman

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    #1
    Hey guys!

    There is some method to turn my status bar/toolbar as the Yosemite?

    Imagem1.png
     
  2. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #2
    You can turn the status bar in Finder windows on in the View menu. (Vizualizar)
    Choose Status bar.

    But, you might be asking about going to full screen, which hides the menu bar.
    Not in Leopard (OS X 10.5.8). That full screen feature does not exist in OS X until after the release of Lion (OS X 10.7.x)
     
  3. MacCubed macrumors 68000

    MacCubed

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Location:
    Florida
    #3
    I think he wants the menu bar to look like the one from yosemite
     
  4. portelaman thread starter macrumors newbie

    portelaman

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    #4
    Yes, like the one from yosemite
     
  5. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #5
    I am looking at both.
    They appear similar.
    The menu titles are the same.
    Most items in the menus are the same, except those that reflect features that don't exist in the other system.
    My Leopard menubar is mostly white, and my Yosemite menubar is mostly black

    If that is what you want, then one of the theming utilities should get you close to the look of the Yosemite dark menubar.
    The dock is simpler to change than the top menubar, but then there's a lot more choices that will change how the dock looks.
     
  6. 128keaton macrumors 68020

    128keaton

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    #6
    I think there is something called 'Aqua Extreme' to make the Menu bar flatter and black.
     
  7. jbarley, Sep 21, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2015

    jbarley macrumors 68030

    jbarley

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Location:
    Vancouver Island
    #7
    Aqua Extreme deals with changing the "scroll bar" color.
    I've used it myself to get rid of those glaring blue scroll pillars.
     
  8. portelaman thread starter macrumors newbie

    portelaman

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    #8
    Aqua Extreme is only for Intel :( i have a powerpc
     
  9. jbarley macrumors 68030

    jbarley

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Location:
    Vancouver Island
    #9
    And as do I!
    You must have missed the part in my post where I said "I've used it myself".
    anyhow here is the Link, but as I mentioned it only changes the scroll bar color.
     

Share This Page