Statusbar cleaner??

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by bw1128, Jan 27, 2012.

  1. bw1128 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Clean statusbar??? I can't remember the actual name in Cydia, used it work per 5.0. But doesn't seem to do anything know. Is there another tweak that will allow you to clean or remove icons from your status bar. And I though the stock in jailbroken iPhone would allow you the mute/sound icon in the statusbar. But I can't seem to find it. I just would like to have it there to remind me that the iPhone is muted or not.
    Thanks
     
  2. bmms8 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
  3. sbddude macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Location:
    Nor Cal, USA
    #3
    + 1 for cleanstatus

    lockinfo also adds the mute icon in the statusbar
     
  4. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
  5. Mac.World macrumors 68000

    Mac.World

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Location:
    In front of uranus
    #5
    Nope. What he is looking to do, can't be done by Springtomize. Cleanstatus is what he is looking for.
     
  6. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #6
    He wants to hide StatusBar icons correct? Sprintomize 2 has this feature.
     
  7. Mac.World, Jan 27, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2012

    Mac.World macrumors 68000

    Mac.World

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Location:
    In front of uranus
    #7
    Yes, you can IF you do not utilize sbsettings or some themes. Springtomize 2 will not alter the status bar if a person has these other tweaks.

    Whereas cleanstatus allows you to make changes on the fly (without respringing every time you make a change) and you can alter the colors and background of many of the icons, time and names. And cleanstatus works regardless of sbsettings or themes. (at least all the themes I have tried).
     
  8. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #8
    I didn't know Sprintomize didn't work well with themes or sbsettings. I have all 3 with no issues I've seen. I wonder if it's because I installed Sprintomize first, then installed winter board and started using themes, and I just installed sbsettings a couple days ago. I haven't changed my StatusBar settings in Sprintomize since, I wonder now if I try to change something if I will run into issues. Thanks for the info on this, I hadn't heard that before.
     
  9. Mac.World macrumors 68000

    Mac.World

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Location:
    In front of uranus
    #9
    Possibly? First thing I load up after I jb is sbsettings. All I know is I have attempted to alter status bar icons with springtomize and nothing happens. And themes can def override Springtomize as well.
     
  10. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #10
    Me too normally, but I was trying out IntelliscreenX so I didn't install SBSettings right away this time.
     

Share This Page