iPhone Statusmodifier alternative (bad update)

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by uisim151, Jan 19, 2014.

  1. uisim151, Jan 19, 2014
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2014

    uisim151 macrumors regular

    uisim151

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Location:
    Milky Way, planet Earth
    #1
    After I updated status modifier it is basically broken, stuck on the 24hr clock, the "for beginners" buttons for customizing write in too many letters, ect.... does anyone know of an alternative to this tweak?
     
  2. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #2
    press the "clear all" line and the for beginners button will write in the correct amount
     
  3. uisim151 thread starter macrumors regular

    uisim151

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Location:
    Milky Way, planet Earth
    #3
    tried it really is a little broken, Do you know how to make the clock on the 12hr format, I can live with funky buttons but the clock format I really want working
     
  4. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #4
    if the "for beginners" menu isn't working, just type this in the line manually (without the apostrophes): "HH:mm a"
     
  5. uisim151 thread starter macrumors regular

    uisim151

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Location:
    Milky Way, planet Earth
    #5
    I get that but do you know how to make it a 12hr format? typing "HH:mm a" still doesnt give the 12 hour am/pm format
     
  6. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #6
    the "a" should give you the am/pm format; it's working fine for me

    try a respring after you type in the "HH:mm a" in the line
     
  7. uisim151 thread starter macrumors regular

    uisim151

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Location:
    Milky Way, planet Earth
    #7
    example after respiring, I guess its just not working, thank you for trying btw
     

    Attached Files:

  8. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #8
    edit: the following should work out: "h:mm a"
     
  9. uisim151 thread starter macrumors regular

    uisim151

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Location:
    Milky Way, planet Earth
    #9
    no go, checked the settings as well and everything is as it should

    you have version 2.0 right? I'm gona browse inside the tweak, maybe there's something visible in a config or script
     
  10. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #10
    "h:mm a" should work
     
  11. charlestx macrumors regular

    charlestx

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Location:
    Florida
    #11
    After the update my status bar goes back to stock and nothing can be changed or edited.
     
  12. uisim151 thread starter macrumors regular

    uisim151

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Location:
    Milky Way, planet Earth
    #12
    Got it!!

    I figured it out, h:mm:a, all lower case lol
     
  13. uisim151 thread starter macrumors regular

    uisim151

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Location:
    Milky Way, planet Earth
    #13
    I fixed it type it in manually and like this
     

    Attached Files:

  14. charlestx macrumors regular

    charlestx

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Location:
    Florida
    #14
    I have tried the "DateFormate Builder", I have written it in just like yours and even tried it the exact way I have it on my 5s which I have not updated. Plus I can not get that stupid battery icon to go away with this latest update. It's just a bad update but I believe he will fix all the problems soon. But one thing I still do not understand what do I need an "memory info refresh time (sec)" for?
     
  15. charlestx macrumors regular

    charlestx

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Location:
    Florida
    #15
  16. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #16
    https://twitter.com/firemoon777/status/425044444765618177

    You need libstatusbar (no wonder it works for me)
     
  17. charlestx macrumors regular

    charlestx

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Location:
    Florida
    #17
  18. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #18
    if you have it to show free memory, i think that's the amount of time you want the free ram number to update
     
  19. charlestx macrumors regular

    charlestx

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Location:
    Florida
    #19
    Ah... Ok got it. Thanks
     
  20. rutiger macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    #20
    Installed lib status then my custom cell and wifi icons were gone completely. Think I'll just wait for the app to be fixed ;)
     
  21. uisim151 thread starter macrumors regular

    uisim151

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Location:
    Milky Way, planet Earth
    #21
    Make sure you enable everything too, i didnt notice these options in the last version
     

Share This Page