iPhone Statusmodifier

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by mrmike316, Jan 19, 2014.

  1. mrmike316 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    #1
    Anybody using status modifier was working fine until today's update now it's not working.
     
  2. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #2
    what of statusmodifier doesn't work for you?
     
  3. mrmike316 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    #3
    It's not changing anything in status bar
     
  4. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #4
    some of the options require a respring, some others take some time (around 1 or 2 seconds) to change
     
  5. mrmike316 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    #5
    Trying to add seconds and day worked in version 1.0 not working on 2.0 for some reason
     
  6. uisim151 macrumors regular

    uisim151

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Location:
    Milky Way, planet Earth
    #6
    use this as an example it works the formats are a little different though and respring maybe but I did not have to.

    edit: just noticed the date is messed up though, ok it is broken lol
     

    Attached Files:

  7. mrmike316 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    #7
    It's cool just thought I was doing something wrong:)
     
  8. charlestx macrumors regular

    charlestx

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Location:
    Florida
    #8
  9. urchinray macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    #9
    Same here, I am using iPhone 4 IOS 7.0.4 How about you?

    ----------

    Thx for this.
     
  10. guidestick macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    #10
    install libstatusbar and try again
     
  11. HasoMujo macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    #11
    Hi all,

    The "Status Modifier" v2.0.1 fixes the dependencies (i.e. need for manual install of "libstatusbar")...
     
  12. LS417 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    #12
    I'm having an issue with this tweak alongside WiCarrier.. If the wifi network I'm connected to has a long name, it will overlap the time / date in the status bar..this only happens on the homescreen, in apps the name is shortened as normal.

    Tried uninstalling and it seems statusmodifier has made a permanent change since the problem has not gone away.. I've used wicarrier with no issues up until now.

    Any ideas? I tried re-installing both, restarting, respringing.. to no avail.
     
  13. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #13
    Ask the dev of status modifier on twitter or via email and see if he can find the problem why?
     

Share This Page