Steam Pack & Bootcamp on 2.4 uni?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Colin20, Mar 8, 2009.

1. Colin20 macrumors regular

Hey guys I would appreciate it if you could help me out here and voice your opinions, I'm new to mac and I just have this question regarding gaming and bootcamp.

I'm looking to buy a MBP 15" 2.4 this week and I have a friend who is really into playing games and we would like to play together. Anyways I'm not huge into pc/mac games since I have a PS3 but I would like to play the odd one with him.

My question is I'm looking at this steam pack for $99 and it includes all the games I'm interested in playing. http://store.steampowered.com/sub/1134/
    I just want to make sure all of them will work properly and run smoothly on my 2.4 MBP under bootcamp.

2. Dagless macrumors Core

Dagless

Oh yes. They will run brilliantly.

Put it this way - I'm using a 9400M macbook as my main 'gaming PC' and Source Engine games run extremely well on it, all Source Engine games at native res, with everything on full.

3. CitiXen macrumors member

CitiXen

Good to hear, I am ordering my MBP 15" soon too and would like to run some games in bootcamp also.

4. Colin20 thread starter macrumors regular

This is exactly what I wanted to hear! Either way this wasn't going to affect my purchase of the 2.4 but it's just another plus.

Thanks!

5. lewdvig macrumors 65816

Dude, that is months of fun right there (if not years).

6. cathyy macrumors 6502a

Such an awesome pack it is. :p

I paid more for less games when I bought HL2 + CSS, The Orange Box and L4D. :(

7. Dagless macrumors Core

Dagless

Meh, it happens. You could have bought the Valve pack during the Steam sale and got a further 50% off ;)
    So long as you're enjoying the games you have that's all that matters. I suppose!

Oh and to revise my previous post -- L4D's GPU setting is on med. Every other setting is on high though.

8. cathyy macrumors 6502a