Still have to enter password to update apps

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by Hudzilla, Sep 25, 2012.

  1. Hudzilla macrumors 6502a

    Hudzilla

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Location:
    England
    #1
    I still have to enter my password when updating apps, I thought this feature was removed with iOS 6?
     
  2. cyks macrumors 68020

    cyks

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    Westchester County, NY
    #2
    It was. Not sure why you still need to enter yours, but I certainly haven't needed to on mine.
     
  3. The Economist Suspended

    The Economist

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Location:
    Mexico
    #3
    Are you sure? I only have to enter my password when downloading new apps.
     
  4. Hudzilla thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Hudzilla

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Location:
    England
    #4
    Ive used a new card, and changed my password, going to see if this works, just need an update to come through now...
     
  5. Hudzilla thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Hudzilla

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Location:
    England
    #5
    Nope, still not worked.
    Does anone know, if I restore and setup phone as new, can I restore to a previous back up after that?
     
  6. Still100 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
  7. MVallee macrumors 6502a

    MVallee

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #7
    Mines doing the same thing. Updating apps and free apps ask for a password.
     
  8. Hudzilla thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Hudzilla

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Location:
    England
    #9
    Yes, this is when i'm updating an app, that it asks for the password, which has been lifted in iOS6, yet i still have to enter?
     

Share This Page