Still no Siri for Mac?

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by pdaholic, Jun 19, 2014.

  1. pdaholic macrumors 6502a

    pdaholic

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    #1
    I was just thinking today how the "Hey Siri" feature would be nice on my Mac. Since it requires the device to be plugged in while using, I will probably never use it on my phone, but would be very handy on my Mac, which is always plugged-in.
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Shawzborne macrumors 6502a

    Shawzborne

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
  3. chown33 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    #3
    Still no Siri for Mac?

    I'm sorry Dave, I'm afraid I can't answer that.
     
  4. pdaholic thread starter macrumors 6502a

    pdaholic

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    #4
    Haha, more like: "I'm really sorry about this, Dave, but I can't take any requests right now. Please try again in a little while!"
     
  5. gmanist1000 macrumors 68030

    gmanist1000

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    #5
    Hmm good question. The whole redesign made me forget about bringing Siri to the Mac.

    The Hey Siri feature would be fantastic with the Mac as well. I wonder what would happen if my iPhone was plugged in, and it also activated on my Mac. Two Siri's at the same time...
     
  6. Fimeg macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    #6


    Chown's joke was that he was mimicking Hal, not Siri.
     
  7. pdaholic thread starter macrumors 6502a

    pdaholic

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    #7
    Yeah no *****. I changed it around so that Siri is mocking Hal. That's why I added Dave in there. Get it? Granted, not all my jokes hit the mark! :D

    ----------

    Yeah, I was sitting at my laptop, and wanted to play a song from iTunes. I just thought it would be really nice to be able to tell my laptop to play a song for me rather than having to pull up iTunes and find it. I will definitely be getting an iPhone 6, but the only time it will be plugged in is overnight charging, so the "Hey Siri" feature will definitely be lost for me. :eek:
     
  8. davidgnomo macrumors 6502a

    davidgnomo

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Location:
    Imola (BO) - Italy
    #8
    Just added the same thread today and someone told me there would be server capacity overload problems ...

    ----------

    ... which makes me think that just before opening my thread I did a research writing "Siri for Mac" to see if there was posts like mine already and got no results at all ... very strange indeed ...
     

Share This Page