stocks and weather standard apps not updating on 3gs?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Siciliano611, Jun 19, 2009.

  1. Siciliano611 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    #1
    I got my 3gs this morning and about an hour ago started trying to open those up and it just says updating and never stops......server down?
     
  2. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #2
    They updated fine for me, though it was very very slow for both.
     
  3. surfer99 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2006
    Location:
    VA
    #3
    Same thing here, and for some reason my emails from mobile me are not pushing through.
     
  4. surfer99 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2006
    Location:
    VA
  5. Siciliano611 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    #5
    duplicate as in another thread on this topic exists? where?
     
  6. TapOut macrumors regular

    TapOut

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Location:
    Erie, PA
  7. verks macrumors member

    verks

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
  8. macfanboy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    #8
    i think he accidentally double-posted. that happens sometimes
     
  9. patrickdunn macrumors 6502a

    patrickdunn

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #9
    It was slow, but it just updated for me on a 3G.
     
  10. a1c macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    #10
    I left my weather app open for while and no updates or weather as others are reporting! On Iphone 3g.
     
  11. tshed4041 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    #11
    Same here on the 3gs. The weather takes forever to update. It was not this slow on my 2G phone.:mad:
     
  12. ophelan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    #12
    Yes, weather is very slow for me, and stocks hasn't updated at all.
     
  13. tanster macrumors regular

    tanster

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    #13
    Same here. Weather updates eventually, but stocks won't update at all.
     
  14. mjatlanta macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    #14
    Same problem here. Was updating right after I activated phone, but just endless attempts to upload now with no success. Strange
     
  15. theDUB macrumors 6502a

    theDUB

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Location:
    SLT, CA
    #15
    Doesn't work for me either. I think apples servers are just so jammed up nothing is working right.
     
  16. iMrNiceGuy0023 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
  17. tayshon macrumors 6502a

    tayshon

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Location:
    Philly, PA
  18. aphexacid macrumors 6502a

    aphexacid

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago
    #18
    Mine updated 1 time only on my new 3gs.

    wifi or 3g. theyre probably slammed.
     
  19. Sledutah macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Location:
    Utah
    #19
    Same here. They updated at first but won't update now.
     
  20. IrishSniper87 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
  21. Jputnam macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    #21
    Weather and Stocks Updating Problems

    Another 3G S with Weather and Stocks updating problems... Weather finally updated after a long time... no dice with Stocks, yet... maybe the servers are busy.
     
  22. Badandy macrumors 68040

    Badandy

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2005
    Location:
    Terminus
    #22

    It took about 2 minutes to validate every symbol I put in. It was agonizing, and definitely not worth it. I'd just try again tonight or tomorrow.
     
  23. panzer06 macrumors 68030

    panzer06

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Location:
    Kilrath
    #23
    Stocks updated fine, in seconds!

    Weather is a no go, on my new 3GS and on my 3G that I erased for my wife. Just sits trying to validate city. Doesn't matter if I try zip or city, state.

    Cheers,
     
  24. TuffLuffJimmy macrumors G3

    TuffLuffJimmy

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #24
    I'm sure it's an issue with Yahoo. Mine wasn't working all day, and weather just now updated as I began posting this. Stocks is being slow.... maybe it won't even update.
     
  25. iUser4Lyfe macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    #25
    Issue with yahoo. 3G and 2G is doing the exact same thing. Sometimes updates in seconds, sometimes not at all.
     

Share This Page