Stop Photo application opening when iPhone connected

Discussion in 'OS X El Capitan (10.11)' started by borgusio, Dec 13, 2015.

  1. borgusio macrumors regular

    borgusio

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    #1
    Hello guys, I use aperture to manage my photos (sic) and I did not configure photo at all. However, since the installation of El Capitan it opens every time I connect my iPhone via USB, which is pretty annoying.

    Any idea how to stop this?
     
  2. redheeler macrumors 603

    redheeler

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    #2
    In Aperture, Settings > Import > When a camera is connected, open: and choose your option.
     
  3. borgusio thread starter macrumors regular

    borgusio

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    #3
    Thanks, I already tried this: The chosen option is to open nothing.

    However Photo still starts by itself
     
  4. notrack macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    #4
    When Photos opens, there should be a checkbox to "not launch Photos for this device". In the main window.
     
  5. dickydoo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    #5
    Open the "Image Capture" application. Select your device on the left hand side, and below there will be the option "Connecting this device opens:" and a dropdown. Select "No application" and you're done.
     
  6. borgusio thread starter macrumors regular

    borgusio

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    #6
    Thanks a lot dickydoo, it worked!

    Well hidden indeed.
     
  7. bucksaddle macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #7
    Bit late now but with your phone connected open Photos and click on the Import tab. There should be a "Open Photos for this device" checkbox.
     
  8. littlepotatosw macrumors newbie

    littlepotatosw

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #8
    Is there a way to only have photos open, sync, and delete the photos from the phone, but only if there are new photos available on the device? I'd rather not see Photos open each time I plug it in if there aren't new photos to sync, but when there are, I'd like the process to be automatic, the way it used to be. Thanks!
     

Share This Page