store still up

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by tflournoy95, Feb 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tflournoy95 macrumors 6502

well the apple store is still up and its Tuesday the 16th. is this an indication of no new mbps yet or am i just up to early?

2. rhett7660 macrumors G4

rhett7660

Waaaaaaay to early. If it goes down, I wouldn't be surprised if it is around nine or ten PST.

3. TheStigger macrumors newbie

TheStigger

I have no real experience of updates but from reading the threads last week it can go down from a variety of times on a Tuesday. Last weeks downtime was 11:30 gmt but i dont think that necessarily means its the same time today. You may be right, i may be wrong.

4. leleframingham macrumors newbie

5. dndandrea macrumors 6502

like i said in the other thread, it'll be a couple of months before we see an update. you guys have it all wrong. 8 month cycles are easy to break if it's not needed. obviously the "old/(current)" macbook pros are still selling great right now and we've seen no sign of a new macbook pro being released anytime soon except that there's been an 8 month cycle.

6. JaZzMaN251 macrumors regular

JaZzMaN251

New SKU's
    Geekbench
    Low/No Stock at Best Buy and some Apple Resellers
    6,1 and 6,2 in 10.6.2 build

I guess there are some signs, don't you think?

It would be strange that Apple suddenly doesn't upgrade their MBP line anymore in the usual cycle...

7. PeckhamBog macrumors 6502

PeckhamBog

On October the 20th, when the iMacs were released, the NZ store went down around 2:12PM British Summer Time. The rest of the world then followed. So theoretically, chill for a couple of hours, yeah?:cool:

8. KnightWRX macrumors Pentium

KnightWRX

Not to mention that Intel announced their new processor line-up in January, with the competition jumping all over them and the last sales number we have for Apple laptops are from Q4 09, so for the holiday period ending in December.