store still up

Status
Not open for further replies.

tflournoy95

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Sep 21, 2009
well the apple store is still up and its Tuesday the 16th. is this an indication of no new mbps yet or am i just up to early?

TheStigger

macrumors newbie
Jan 28, 2010
I have no real experience of updates but from reading the threads last week it can go down from a variety of times on a Tuesday. Last weeks downtime was 11:30 gmt but i dont think that necessarily means its the same time today. You may be right, i may be wrong.

dndandrea

macrumors 6502
Feb 10, 2010
like i said in the other thread, it'll be a couple of months before we see an update. you guys have it all wrong. 8 month cycles are easy to break if it's not needed. obviously the "old/(current)" macbook pros are still selling great right now and we've seen no sign of a new macbook pro being released anytime soon except that there's been an 8 month cycle.

JaZzMaN251

macrumors regular
Nov 2, 2009
Apple Order Status page
... and we've seen no sign of a new macbook pro being released anytime soon except that there's been an 8 month cycle.
New SKU's
Geekbench
Low/No Stock at Best Buy and some Apple Resellers
6,1 and 6,2 in 10.6.2 build

I guess there are some signs, don't you think?

It would be strange that Apple suddenly doesn't upgrade their MBP line anymore in the usual cycle...

PeckhamBog

macrumors 6502
Nov 28, 2007
London
On October the 20th, when the iMacs were released, the NZ store went down around 2:12PM British Summer Time. The rest of the world then followed. So theoretically, chill for a couple of hours, yeah?:cool:

KnightWRX

macrumors Pentium
Jan 28, 2009
Quebec, Canada
Not to mention that Intel announced their new processor line-up in January, with the competition jumping all over them and the last sales number we have for Apple laptops are from Q4 09, so for the holiday period ending in December.

Seriously, updates are coming in the following weeks, not months.

sml12