strange black frame around active windows

Discussion in 'macOS' started by jakubnowak, Feb 20, 2010.

  1. jakubnowak macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Location:
    Cracow
    #1
    Hi everyone,

    I got some issues with a Mac OS X Leopard that I can't overcome. Since I exported some pictures from iphoto black frame started appearing around active windows. In addition when You unwind menu bar some commands are duplicated like restart or shut down.
    I don't know if exporting pictures could have screwed my software or it is unrelated.
    Do You guys know how to fix it?
    Thx
     
  2. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #2
    Check this thread out for the black borders:

    http://discussions.apple.com/message.jspa?messageID=10861324

    Three possibilities -- having accidentally turned on Voice Over, the Universal Access settings, and having accidentally changed the system image type default are discussed.

    Probably it's one of the first two in your case.
     
  3. jakubnowak thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Location:
    Cracow
    #3
  4. jakubnowak thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Location:
    Cracow
    #4
    Thanks mkrishnan
    It was my bad. You were right I accidently activated voice over function

    Thanks again for help

    Jacob
     
  5. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #5
    No prob, glad you got it figured out. Some of those access shortcuts in OS X and Windows also are easy to mistake, and then something changes, and it drives one crazy trying to figure out why. :)
     

Share This Page