Strange network issue on 3G...

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Manic Mouse, Sep 13, 2009.

  1. Manic Mouse macrumors 6502a

    Manic Mouse

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    #1
    Recently I went to the Isle of Man for a trip, with the network over there being run by O2 called Manx Pronto (or something). Anyway, now I'm back and my carrier is STILL Manx Pronto, despite me being nowhere near the Isle of Man. Tried manually selecting the network, if I pick O2 - UK it simply comes up as Manx again, but O2.ie comes up as usual.

    I'm a bit afraid of using my phone and being stung for roaming charges despite being in my home! Does anyone know how to reset this back to O2 - UK?
     
  2. fireshot91 macrumors 601

    fireshot91

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Location:
    Northern VA
    #2
    Try restarting your phone?
    Try turning airplane mode on/off?
     
  3. jkb macrumors regular

    jkb

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Location:
    California
    #3
    try this:

    1) turn off phone via hard power down (press and hold home and off switch past the "slide to turn off" prompt).

    2) remove SIM.

    3) turn on phone. let it boot up all the way, it will say "No SIM found"

    4) turn off phone again.

    5) insert SIM and turn the phone back on
     
  4. Manic Mouse thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Manic Mouse

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    #4
    Still no joy, it's a strange issue alright. Gonna try a backup and restore, seems to be the last resort!
     
  5. hugh1409 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    #5
    Same

    I have exactly the same problem, have you resolved this or found out any more about it??
     

Share This Page