Stressin' Out!

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by themadchemist, Jul 5, 2008.

1. themadchemist macrumors 68030

themadchemist

Hey everybody, thought I'd start a thread that is more personal than anything else (sorry if it bores you). At the very least, you can be thankful that it is not about a romantic situation.

I'm taking the US Medical Licensing Exam Step I (the boards), a week from Monday, and I'm really freaking out. This material is overly voluminous, I can't manage to keep it in my head, and though I've been studying for two months, my scores haven't really changed in quite some time. I feel like I've been working really hard and I am just really really hoping it comes together. This test is apparently quite important, and it would be nice to do well.

Any words of comfort would be great! :) Also, if others have big tests coming up, or have had them recently, feel free to vent. In particular, any veterans of the boards.

2. MacDawg macrumors P6

MacDawg

Work hard, study hard, but don't forget to eat properly, get your rest and exercise too.
    If you go in to the test exhausted and distracted, your hard work will be compromised.

Pace yourself so you can include the rest and food you need.
    Oh, and go to the bathroom before you start the test ;)

Woof, Woof - Dawg [​IMG]

3. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

GoCubsGo

Well, I'm not studying for my boards or anything but I am studying for an exam that covers 4 areas of study and is thousands of questions long. They give you an entire year to study, which in my mind speaks volumes for the level of difficulty of the exams. All I can really say is you either know it by now or you do not. You will certainly think that you do not up until the last moment. I think it'll all come together.

4. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

mkrishnan

5. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

certainly wish you the best of luck!