Stuck ang phone activation.

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by technowar, Jun 7, 2012.

  1. technowar, Jun 7, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2012

    technowar macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    Cebu, Philippines
    #1
    I have this iPhone 3GS from Softbank and it's stuck at phone activation.

    This is 06.15.00 iPad baseband with iOS 4.3.3 so I decided to update the iOS to 5.1.1. I did all the things needed but for no luck, I was stuck there. I followed to tutorials. First is using sn0wbreeze, link here: http://www.beijingiphonerepair.com/...-ipad-baseband-6-15-00-with-sn0wbreeze-2-9-5/ and second is using redsn0w, link here: http://www.beijingiphonerepair.com/...4-or-3gs-with-redsn0w-custom-firmware-winmac/

    By the time I restore it, I get a 1600 error.
     
  2. Dima470 macrumors regular

    Dima470

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Location:
    West Sacramento, CA
    #2
    Upgrading your iPhone baseband to an iPad baseband is never a good idea and is not recommended. it's does not allow you to restore your iPhone if you need to. So if you break your phone and you need to restore, you can't restore and you'll be stuck with the broken phone.
     
  3. technowar thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    Cebu, Philippines
  4. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #4
    Not true

    Using the ipad BB does not effect the ability to upgrade to the firmware.

    You need to use custom firmware to update.

    Also for updating to 5.1.1 your host file needs to point to apple again.

    Download TinyUmbrella
    Connect phone, open TU, go to advanced tab, UNcheck set host to cydia, close TU, this should get rid of the 1600 error.

    Download 5.1.1 IPSW from here:
    http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=750
    Next download redsn0w
    Open redsn0w
    Go to Extras
    Select custom IPSW
    select the 5.1.1 you downloaded
    redsn0w will now make a NO_BB custom IPSW
    put your phone in DFU-mode
    in iTunes ALT-restore(mac) or SHIFT-restore(win) with the custom NO_BB IPSW

    After that use redsn0w to jailbreak, during the process redsn0w will give you the option to activate the phone, do so.

    You should now have a 3gs on 5.1.1 with the ipad BB. If you have no service, reflash your ipad BB

    The only problem on being on the ipad BB is that you might not have GPS and you are stuck on that BB.
     
  5. technowar thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    Cebu, Philippines
    #5
    I got this in my logs.

    06/08/2012 15:37:35.297 Cannot Start TSS Service DO NOT TRY RESTORING YOUR DEVICE!!! httpd(PID:74) must be killed!!
    06/08/2012 15:37:35.368 You are using the current version of TinyUmbrella.

    Set Hosts to Cydia is already unchecked. So should I continue with the redsn0w thingy?
     
  6. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #6
    as long as you don't get the TSS message on startup of TU its ok,

    as you used Sn0wbreeze i guess you are on a windows machine, check set host to cydia, close TU, open TU and uncheck set host to cydia. Now restart your pc.

    Than try again with the redsn0w part
     
  7. technowar, Jun 8, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2012

    technowar thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    Cebu, Philippines
    #7
    These are the messages I get right after I started TinyUmbrella. I'm on mac now, btw. I can't check the Set Host to Cydia.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Then this one,

    [​IMG]

    Oops! The image is so huge. Sorry, Idk how to change the resolution.
     
  8. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #8
    :)

    find PID #74 in your windows process monitor, kill it.

    restarting might help as well.

    Uncheck request SHSH from cydia
     
  9. technowar thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    Cebu, Philippines
  10. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #10
    Its an error with other processes working on port 80, try this:

    Go to services: Start -> run -> services.msc and look for Apache or any other application that runs on port 80 and stop it.
    If that doesnt work, you'll need to consult google.
    Try "netstat -aon | findstr LISTEN | findstr ":80"
    Kill or disable the service LISTENING on port XX.XX.XX.XX:80
     
  11. technowar thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    Cebu, Philippines
    #11
    Hello good day.

    I already unchecked Request SHSH From Cydia in TU. Set hosts to Cydia is grayed out, and unchecked on purpose but I am still stuck at error 1600, not 160x.
     
  12. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #12
    did you check your host file and read what is actually in the host file?
     
  13. technowar thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    Cebu, Philippines
  14. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #14
    edit it manually, its the 74.208.10.249, that is cydia.

    put a # mark in front and save

    ----------

    you are using the latest TU?
     
  15. technowar thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    Cebu, Philippines
    #15
    Still no luck, 1600 still occurs.

    Yes, v5.11.01

    After I Pwned DFU using redsn0w, the iPhone starts up again and need to DFU it so that it enters recovery mode.
     
  16. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #16
    DFU and recovery mode are to different things

    On recovery you'll see the connect to itunes screen, on DFU screen will be black.

    You'll need to fix the host file, if it still points to cydia you can't restore
     
  17. technowar thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    Cebu, Philippines
    #17
    I downloaded iREB 5, to guide me all through out this DFU process. After I process, limera1n is exploited and turns on my iPhone. Therefore, this is not in DFU mode.
     
  18. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #18
    To get into DFU:
    Hold home and power until phone turns off, keep holding both for 3 more seconds, than release power while holding home for another 10seconds, you need to have USB connected.

    Screen should be black, nothing showing
     
  19. technowar thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    Cebu, Philippines
  20. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World

Share This Page