Resolved stuck when trying to jb iphone 3G

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by JunkyDog, Sep 24, 2011.

  1. JunkyDog, Sep 24, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2011

    JunkyDog macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #1
    Look at the screenshot, this is my 10th attempt to jb this 3G iphone, still no luck, and it seems to hang everytime i use this soft, and i have tried every other soft as well as TU, still no luck.. any suggestions please..
     

    Attached Files:

  2. JunkyDog thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #2
    Now its stuck on the pineaple logo, it seems that it hangs there, nothing happens, and i have give up on jb this iphone, and it seems that i have to settle for orginal iphone 3G for now.
     
  3. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #3
    Put it into DFU mode, restore it to 3.1.3 firmware and then jailbreak it with spirit.
     
  4. JunkyDog thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #4
    I can not. The soft is 4.2.1 and i can not restore it to 3.1.3 coz i do not have shsh blobs for 3.1.3. sorry. I just restore to orginal soft and sell it.
     
  5. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #5
    You don't need blobs save to restore to 3.1.3 on 3G.
     
  6. JunkyDog thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #6
    Trust me i have tried all and still no good so i restored it to orginal soft, and have given up. Sorry
     
  7. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #7
    Trust me, it works. I have done it numerous times and it work every time. You just need to use tiny umbrella to kick it out of recovery when you see "1015 error".
     
  8. JunkyDog thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #8
    i dont have a MAC, i use PC personal computer with windows 7 - 64 bit, so how the hell do i use MAC stuff on a Windows computer? I told you, i will restore this iphone to orginal state since the jb does not work on such slow iphones.

    Thnx for no tip and no help, i'll make sure i remember that..:confused:
     
  9. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #9
    Hey....I assume when you know how to jailbreak iphone, you should have read lot of information on this site as well as google search what you are trying to do. if you don't understand what I am telling you what to do, then you need to read more..... There are plenty of sites with instruction on how to do this. Anyway, here is one of the instruction;

    http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/downgrade_iphone_os_40
     
  10. JunkyDog thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #10
    What part didnt you understand? The PC or the MAC part or both. As i said b4, i dont own a MAC, and i NEVER want one either, im quite happy with windows 7 and i will NEVER change to *MAC (crap) ever.

    The instruction requires a MAC and i still dont have one, and i dont know anyone that has one either, and thats the best part..

    So, anyone else feel free to do so, i have given the iPhone 3G up long time ago. And it will stay stock.

    JunkyDog
     
  11. JunkyDog thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #11
    Finally got my iPhone 3G JB fully using snowbreeze and itunes only. But one thing puzzles me, in Cydia it tells me that i have SHSH for iOS 4.1 and 4.2.1 saved, but when i start TU, it gives me nothing for this device what so ever, howcome when Cydia tells me different???
     

Share This Page