submit free app to applestore

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by imaumac, Oct 15, 2008.

  1. imaumac macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #1
    Hi,
    i am finish my app.
    and I Know the path to upload a comercial app.
    but i dont know how start to upload a free app.

    somebody tell me please...!!!
    thanks !

    note: should be more easy !
     
  2. Pring macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    #2
    Um it's exactly the same except you select Price Tier 'Free' instead of selecting a price.
     
  3. imaumac thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
  4. imaumac thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #4
    I did all, and just give a small error message .....

    The binary you uploaded was invalid. The signature was invalid, or it was not signed with an Apple submission certificate.

    I havemy 2 certificates, developer and distribution active and valid.
    i dont understand that the signature was invalid.

    how can i chek it? or fix?
    thanks
     
  5. firewood macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #5
    Which certificate did you sign your distribution build with?

    Try inspecting your build with this command:
    codesign -dvvv *.app


    .
     
  6. dejo Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #6
    Also, check out the 'Verifying a Successful Distribution Build' section on the iPhone Dev Center > Program Portal > Distribution > Prepare App page
     
  7. imaumac thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #7
    excelnt , anyinfo is too valuable for me
    realy thanks...
    tell you later....
     
  8. imaumac thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #8
    realy so sorry, i dont know how to do this.
    could you tell me again in english please ?

    thanks a lot !
     
  9. imaumac thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #9
    hi again.....
    i dont know what happen.
    but i discover this....
    some days ago, i can select a Coding provision profile, but now i can NOT select,
    there is my name , but i cannot select....
    here is the picture of that...

    [​IMG]

    and, i download the both provision profiles, developer anddistribution, and put on the path they say...:
    ~/Library/MobileDevice/Provisioning Profiles’ directory
    and start my project, but dont let me select my provision profile.... what can I do?
    please hel again !!!
    and thanks
     
  10. Pring macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    #10
    Code signing identity needs to be "iPhone Distribution: <YourNameOrCompanyName>" where <YourNameOrCompanyName> is the name you signed the certificate with.
     
  11. imaumac thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #11
    i change that in thepicture. but still give me theproblem....

    could you think making a new user acount, and newsesion, and reinstall all over again, will fix the problem ?
     
  12. firewood macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #12
    Some people have reported reinstalling XCode as well as all the developer tools, making a new user account on their Mac, getting a whole new set of certificates from Apple, and starting all over again... several times... before they get ALL of the steps correct, and in the right order, for provisioning a device, or for distribution to the store.

    So you're just doing the same as many of the rest of us. :(


    .
     
  13. joshsroka macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    #13
    This drove me Crazy and I found that it wont update your permission unless you go and change simulator/distribution to device/distribution
     
  14. imaumac thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #14
    ok... to apport some help...
    here isthe answer of my prommisse, :(

    i do all over again, new session, new user, reintall ALL,
    but this time, didnt add a device .... logical, no provision profile for developer, only for distribution.

    and i get the same problem...

    [​IMG]

    i will try rigth now, new sesion (3th) new all, reinstall, and add the device ....
    i will tell you what happen again later.

    any comments are welcome.....

    1 week trying,
    I thought that it was difficult to subscribe and buy the program developer, but this is worse !

    thanks
     
  15. imaumac thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #15
    can i star a new application from cero, make certificates, and upload to appstore, without adding a device?

    or it is bind to add an iphone device?

    imean,i have aniphone, but i dont want to add, I can do the whole process without adding a device?

    thanks a lot !.
     

Share This Page