Sucessfully Hacked Ipod Touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mthanded, Oct 10, 2007.

1. mthanded macrumors member

This was a painless experience. Followed http://www.touchdev.net/wiki/Jailbreak_Guide
    . I can add to the calendar now which is great. Ask questions if you want. I will take video soon and upload to youtube. Everything works including syncing with my macbook pro.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Vigilante macrumors 6502a

Vigilante

The main thing I want to do is rearrange the bottom bar (well, mostly, just remove the iTunes store from there), is anything like this available yet? And another noob question, for the maps, is that just a link to a site or is that where you can store larger image files? Sorry that they are both application questions.

3. joshi3joshi macrumors regular

im a bit new to this, and im looking forward to jailbreaking my ipod touch soon. i will wait until a full guide comes up and a guide written for windows.

my question for you is..i understand the process of jailbreaking your ipod in order to install applications. but how do you actaully go about installing applications? are there just files you can download on internet and then place them into your ipod touch root or folder? is the installing application process difficult? also, to get applications such as notes and maps, do you have to have an iphone or something to get the application from there onto the ipod touch or is there a file to download somewhere? im pretty experienced at psp hacking and what not, but am quite new to this. any answers?

4. Mystikal macrumors 68020

Mystikal

5. mthanded thread starter macrumors member