iPhone Suddenly can't output video using AV cable (Lightning to HDMI)

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by wildonrio, Apr 19, 2013.

  1. wildonrio, Apr 19, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2013

    wildonrio macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    #1
    I purchased Apple's AV cable and was happily outputting video from my phone's screen to my TV all while jailbroken. Now suddenly nothing will output. I thought my cable had a short in it, but I tried it with my room mate's iPhone and his is able to output to TV fine.

    I looked through my Cydia apps and can't fathom how any of them could have caused this. Any advice?
     
  2. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #2
    Boot up holding the volume up button. This essentially disables all tweaks. Try again and if it works this time, then it is a jailbreak tweak. Uninstall the last few ones you have installed since noticing the problem until the problem is fixed to find out which tweak is causing this
     
  3. wildonrio thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    #3
    This worked! I've determined it was a jailbreak tweak. Is there a way I can see which packages are the latest ones I've installed? I put a lot on and it's hard for me to remember...
     
  4. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #4
    Unfortunately not, you will have to rely on memory. Or just scan through your tweaks and uninstall the tweaks you suspect are the cause or related to AirPlay.

    You could also list your tweaks here and other members might give you suggestions on which to uninstall
     
  5. wildonrio thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    #5
    Can I export my installed list somehow?
     
  6. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #6
    You can use appinfo from cydia
     
  7. wildonrio thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    #7
    Ok I got it. Not seeing dates though when I tap on a package in the list.
     
  8. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #8
    It doesn't tell you dates
     
  9. wildonrio thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    #9
    Ah. My assumption there. Thanks for your help.
     

Share This Page