Suggestions for Headphones?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Winter Charm, Oct 18, 2011.

1. Winter Charm macrumors 6502a

Winter Charm

Hello everyone. I am looking for some nice headphones for my iPhone 4S.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

I know I want an in-ear model, and I've owned and used some headphones before. I'm looking for things below $100.

I have owned a pair of bose headphones and was so terribly disappointed that I ate them! (not really... I returned them) ;)

I have been using my v-moda vibes for 2 years now, and they are nearly dead. I really liked the bass on the vibes, it was deep and solid.

Also, I listen to almost all types of music, so having headphones that can handle bass, mids, AND high's is an absolute must for me

Thanks for all your help! :)

2. eyefoniac macrumors 6502

eyefoniac

I own a pair of these and really enjoy them. You may also check out the s5 by klipsch that is out now.

3. Joybulb macrumors regular

Joybulb

I really like my Sony in-ear Ear buds. They cost $35

4. Jay42 macrumors 65816

Jay42

Just got a pair of Klipsch S4i's, and to be honest, they're only ok.

First, the good. The remote on these is fantastic. I really like that it is located at the yoke, rather than by your chin area on one side of the cord. This means you don't have a little thing hitting you in the face. The buttons are nicely separated; I can adjust the volume and change tracks through my shirt (I run the cord under my shirt) while I'm running. Not too big, not too small.

Comfort is fair for me. Obviously this is totally subjective. I found the selection of oval shaped silicone ear tips to be ok, but not as good as the standard silicone ones I had on my last set of Shure IEM's.