suggestions for interface to house HD video?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by adamkesher234, Oct 15, 2009.

1. adamkesher234 macrumors member

Hey all, first and foremost I'm a real noob in this field, so please bear with me. I'm quick to learn new things so I just need a push in the right direction. So, here is what I'd like to do- For my final graphic design degree project I am creating an animated music video, which will be displayed in an exhibition space alongside class peers and their projects. It is open to the public and interaction from viewers is a requirement for the project.

I have made/compiled the music video in After Effects (which I am knowledgeable in), in HD 1280 x 720 pixel resolution. What I'd like to have is for a simple navigation system that allows users to go from a main menu, which will be linked to 2 additional sections - one to go straight to playing the music video that will go back to the main menu after the end of the MV is reached, and the other for credits/acknowledgement/information on the band etc.

Basically, I'd like for it to act like a basic DVD menu or something else that's simple / straightforward to navigate. 1 "page" for the main menu, and the 2 other pages for the MV and the information. ...seeing as it's HD size though means I can't have a DVD format correct? Or am I wrong? What would be best for compiling this? Adobe Encore? Premiere? Interactive Quicktime? I don't have a clue. I've only heard things of the above programs stated by others but have not tried using any for myself.

Would appreciate any suggestions on what would be most appropriate for a basic HD-sized interactive system. Sorry for the long post, and my noobness in this field.

Thanks in advance, cheers :)

2. arjen92 macrumors 65816

arjen92