Summerboard or Customize In 1.1.3

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by gillilandboy, Jan 24, 2008.

  1. gillilandboy macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Location:
    St. Louis MO
    #1
    Has anyone got these apps working? When I try to install them it says I need 1.1.1 or 1.1.2 any help would be great.






    Thanks
     
  2. ntrigue macrumors 68040

    ntrigue

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    #2
    Of course they don't work. That's why I downgraded back to 1.1.1 JB much happier again :)
     
  3. junker42 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    #3
    Installed Customize....

    I was able to install customize... but it does not run - the "spicy chicken" screen shows for a while, then just quits :(
     
  4. brando88 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    #4
    I also noticed that...

    I think that they both just need to be patched to work with 1.1.3, I'd give it about three days or so... :)
     
  5. Quasiportnoy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    #5
    I had this problem when I first installed Customize on 1.1.2, but it crashed because I had no themes installed. Install one theme, then try again. It's worth a shot, yeah?
     
  6. brando88 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    #6
    This may work, but I'm lead to believe against it because when trying to download either program on 1.1.3, you are prompted that it only works on 1.1.1 - 1.1.2, and the download will not continue.
     
  7. pcsrule macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    #7
    customize on 1.1.3

    I got customize to work on 1.1.3 with ssh. You have to download customize.app from their website (google it) and set the permissions on the executable to 0777. It will launch after that.
     
  8. LoneWolf121188 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Location:
    Longmont, CO
    #8
    Can you hide the icon names with Customize? ie, can you make it so that there are no words on your springboard, just icons?
     
  9. ferarri1993 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    #9
    how do you do that

    how do you do that, i want to try it
     
  10. bbplayer5 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    #10
    None of the features work in customize, so its not even worth the effort.
     
  11. dsgalit macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    #11
    Actually some of the features do work! The only features that i have found not to work were the manual reorder of icons and also the display order. Also spicy chicken has just put out a a newer version of Customize ver.1.21 and it works with 1.1.3...
     
  12. bbplayer5 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
  13. m021478 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    #13
    I found this on some other forum (forgot which one...sorry to the original author)...

    Hey people, for those who love the Customize app and update to 1.1.3., here is a little fix to used it with this new firmware.

    • When I have the 1.1.1 I made a backup of the Customize folder located on var/root/Library/.
    • Then (with the 1.1.3 installed) go to system>Libary>Core Services>systemversion.plist.
    • Save this file on your computer and open it with a complatible program like Macromedia Dreamweaver (or TextMate).
    • Change the 1.1.3 to 1.1.2.
    • Then go to installer and install Customized app.
    • It should install with no problem.
    • After installation is finished use Mobile Finder to set permissions to 755.
    • After that use your backup folder to overwrite the original Customize folder
     
  14. ajl917 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    #14
    None of the icon reordering parts of Customize work. The only way to hide things would be an app from BigBoss's source that is beta, bit supposedly hides apps of your choice...
     
  15. danembraceddc macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    #15
    It sounds completely idiotic, but just drum your fingers (at least 3 of them) on the screen when you see the spicy chicken and it will load up the app. No idea why it works, but it does.
     
  16. vincebio macrumors 6502a

    vincebio

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #16
    that actually did work, but only once....after that it aint loading anymore
     

Share This Page