SuperTV - atv2 -can't exit and no channels play

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by freelanceartist, Jul 8, 2012.

  1. freelanceartist macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    #1
    Hey I have been using Navi X on atv2 and love it. I saw the SuperTV add on so thought I would give it a try. The weirdest thing is I have no idea how to exit out of it once I'm in it. I have tried every combination of buttons on the atv remove but can not exit the supertv interface. As well no channels play so as of right now it's useless to me.

    Anyone have any insight into this? Much appreciated.:)
     
  2. Gator24765 macrumors 6502a

    Gator24765

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    I cant get any channels to play either..


    I havent had too many troubles exiting though..
     
  3. freelanceartist thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    #3

    Thanks for the reply. What button are you using on the remote to exit? I can exit any other add on but SuperTV. Yeah and there is no point of me even going into that add on right now as I cannot get anything. Unless I'm missing a big step I'm not sure.
     
  4. Gator24765 macrumors 6502a

    Gator24765

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Location:
    Texas
    #4
    The thing I love about it is the program guide and everything.. Useless if none of the channels work..


    umm not sure, maybe hold menu and there is an exit option.
     
  5. freelanceartist thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    #5
    Yeah I agree.

    I have tried every button...holding down various buttons but nuthin. If anyone has a latest link to SuperTV can you post. Maybe I got a bad zip that screws exiting and viewing channels.
     
  6. Gator24765 macrumors 6502a

    Gator24765

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Location:
    Texas
    #6
    The way I exit it just backtrack to the top where the ... is.

    I click the ... and it takes me back to the main xbmc menu.





    This is an excellent interface but I wish it worked.. I would cut cable no doubt if it worked..
     
  7. freelanceartist thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    #7

    Yeah it 'looks' great now if we could get it to work LOL I don't have a '...' I have a home button at the top but can't get to that either LOL

    I read some posts and people are saying the SuperTV developer has abandon the add on. But Navi X is pretty good I find.
     

Share This Page