Supreme Preferences 2.0 BETA

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jimmy83, Mar 30, 2009.

  1. jimmy83 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
  2. dlamin517 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
  3. jimmy83 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
  4. dlamin517 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #4
  5. billchase2 macrumors 68000

    billchase2

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Location:
    Ann Arbor
    #5
    I installed this last night (version 3.0) and ended up screwing up my 3GS to the point where I had to restore. Everything seemed to be working fine until I realized that simply installing it changed some of my settings. One in particular was double-tapping the home button. Rather than double-tapping for phone favorites or bringing up iPod controls if music is running, it would only do one or the other. Not both. It also screwed up respringing Springboard. Springboard would respring, but would never take me to the lock screen. So after "respringing", I'd be at my home screen but couldn't tap on any icons until I put it to sleep and unlocked it.

    To try and fix these issues (along with others...) I read on a forum that I should try resetting my settings. So, I did that.... and my iPhone never came back on. It just kept flipping between the Apple logo and a black screen. I had to put it in restore mode twice to force it to restore but finally got it going.

    Moral of the story: don't install Supreme Preferences. You won't use most of them anyway.
     
  6. JokerNut macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    #6
    I had close to the same problems as billchase2 yesterday with SP3.0. I installed and it set some settings without me knowing. IE, the Lockscreen was bypassed all the time and it never went to sleep unless I clicked on the Sleep/Lock button. I finally reset my settings and it put the phone in an infinate loop between apple logo and blackscreen. I had to restore.

    There are some cool settings in SP that I would use, but until it is fixed I will leave it off my phone.
     
  7. jimmy83 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
    #7
    Was gonna upgrade to SP 3.0, but will hold off atm
     
  8. GNice macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    #8
    There have been some really horrific stories coming from that site and others. Some people have had success, but waaaay too many have had issues...major issues. The developer acknowledges that he needs to really tighten things up. I'm a risk taker, but not willing to touch this at all until something more solid has been released.
     
  9. jersey macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    #9
    I've been running it for a week without issues. No huge mods for me - just lockscreen. No themes or other bs.
     
  10. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

    SFStateStudent

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco California, USA
    #10
    Thank gawd I didn't load SP 2.0; I was a click away from doing so....:eek::eek::eek:
     
  11. iPhoneVic macrumors regular

    iPhoneVic

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    #11
    I lost

    my AT&T carrier...anyone know how to get it back?
     
  12. jersey macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    #12
    Just go back to where you were when you lost it. :D

    Seriously: Preferences> SupPref> Status Bar> Carrier Name
     
  13. iPhoneVic macrumors regular

    iPhoneVic

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    #13
    If only

    The program was available on cydia again...I uninstalled it and went to reinstall and it wasn't available...Supreme Preferences Three...that is.
     
  14. jersey macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    #14
    You didnt mention that you had uninstalled SP3. In that case I'm unsure.
    Unless you can re-download SP3, you'll probably have to do a restore.

    Anyone else want to chime in?
     
  15. Ilikeapples87 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    #15
    how do i install this program? i tried it last night after jailbreaking my 3g S, but it wont, saying either im missing components or something
     

Share This Page