iPhone Swipe to clear on lock screen

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by LoLife, Mar 20, 2013.

  1. LoLife macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Location:
    Reno, NV
    #1
    I seem to remember when I had my i4 jail broke I could swipe to hide stuff on the lock screen. Such as texts from bite and my sports updates from scorecenter but now I can't find how to get that anymore??? Any help much appreciate
     
  2. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #2
    Did you have lockinfo?
     
  3. LoLife thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Location:
    Reno, NV
    #4
    I've never had lockinfo to begin with, at least I don't think. Does that do the trick?

    I tried ipsum but nothing for me
     
  4. bmark macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    #5
    Bulletin will let you remove notifications off your lock screen.
     
  5. LoLife thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Location:
    Reno, NV
    #6
    I bought bulletin pro thinking that it would be better than just bulletin and it doesn't seem to do it. Before I buy bulletin it does remove the notifications by swiping? Does bulletin pro do it and I'm just missing it
     
  6. mrwalsh1968 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
  7. ominx macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #8
    Yes. In Bulletin (NOT Pro) you swipe to the left to remove notifications.
     
  8. LithePanther macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    #9
    Bulletin and Bulletin Pro are different tweaks made by different developers for difference purposes.

    Just so you know
     
  9. mrwalsh1968 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    #10
    I tried Bulletin (NOT Pro version), and it makes the phone unsecure. I have IP5 6.1.2. If I am anywhere in the 'Settings' menus on phone, or have any app running on screen when I lock phone. I am able to bypass 'enter passcode' by pulling down bulletin in lockscreen and touching the weather widget.
    Is anyone else able to replicate this, if they have Bulletin (NOT the Pro version)
     
  10. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #11
    Not me. I have Bulletin and when I press on the weather widget (or anything else in the NC for that matter) I get the passcode screen.
     
  11. mrwalsh1968 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    #12
    Ok, must be another tweak interfering with it somehow. Thank You.
     

Share This Page