Switch between windows (<) gone?

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by zamoht, Dec 5, 2014.

  1. zamoht macrumors member

    zamoht

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    #1
    I used to be able to switch between the open windows of the active program with ⌘< ... but in Yosemite it's suddenly gone! I used this function a lot and four fingers swipe up and then clicking the other windows isn't the same thing. Any solutions add this functionality again? Thanks :D
     
  2. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #2
    I just tried it in mavericks and nothing happened, i.e., it doesn't work. Perhaps there's a setting to enable/disable it.
     
  3. zamoht thread starter macrumors member

    zamoht

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    #3
    I went from Lion to Yosemite, perhaps it disappeared earlier?
     
  4. Ritsuka macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    #4
    Check is it's enabled in System Prefs -> Keyboard -> Shortcuts.
     
  5. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #5
    Perhaps, its not a key combination that I'm familiar with.
     
  6. zamoht thread starter macrumors member

    zamoht

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    #6
    It seems though like the command in the "window" menu is gone as well...
     
  7. Mr. Zarniwoop macrumors demi-god

    Mr. Zarniwoop

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    #7
    I never knew this! It does work on Yosemite 10.10.1 for me, thanks for the hint.
     
  8. Simplicated macrumors 65816

    Simplicated

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Location:
    Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
  9. zamoht thread starter macrumors member

    zamoht

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    #9
    Sure is! Thanks. Do you know the menu name so I can remap it?
     

Share This Page