General SwitcherMod doesn't do what it says

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by wargnerm, Apr 12, 2013.

  1. wargnerm macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Location:
    Turkey
    #1
    I was looking for a tweak that allows me to see the currently used app in the multitasking bar, MultiCleaner had an option for it but it is NOT compatible with ios 6. So I saw SwitcherMod which says it has an option for that. I installed it but I couldn't see an option in the settings. What can I do to see the currently active app in the switcher?
     
  2. Siggen macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    Oslo, Norway
  3. wargnerm thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Location:
    Turkey
    #3
    Did you try?
     
  4. Krafty macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #4
    I have. SwitcherMod had a short lifespan. It only worked in iOS4 and was never supported for iOS5+.
     
  5. wargnerm thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Location:
    Turkey
    #5
    So the problem is with ios 6. Thanks.
     
  6. headcase macrumors 6502

    headcase

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #6
    I've been using SwitcherMod in both iOS 5 and again in iOS 6 once it was updated for 6. Working fine for me, without problems.
     
  7. wargnerm thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Location:
    Turkey
    #7
    Can you see the toggle for enabling to see the current active app in the switcher?
     
  8. headcase macrumors 6502

    headcase

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #8
    Do you mean, can you turn on the toggle to only see the currently active apps in the switcher? If so, the answer is "yes", as the "Hide Icon Lables" toggle lets you switch between seeing ALL apps (normal mode, like Apple normally has, which I despise), or "Remove" mode, which only shows actively running apps.
     
  9. wargnerm thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Location:
    Turkey
    #9
    No, I mean can you see the app which is in the use. For example, while I use the settings, I open the switcher and I see settings there.
     
  10. lanzzue macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    #10
    i agree with you,while I use the settings, I open the switcher and I see settings there. [​IMG]
     
  11. wargnerm thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Location:
    Turkey
    #11
    What is the version of iOs you are using and switchermod's version?
     

Share This Page