Switching 16GB IP4 to 32GB IP4??

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Jnardis, Jul 29, 2010.

  1. Jnardis macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    #1
    I purchased the 16gb IP4 on Tuesday and so far I love everything about it (even with the antenna problem I have). I would like to upgrade to the 32gb. My gf wants to take over my 16gb and go buy a 32 gb for myself. My question is, if I wanted to switch my number from the 16gb to 32 gb once she buys it do I need to get a new sim card? I haven't downloaded anything on the 16gb yet besides my contacts. I was wondering if it would be possible to switch from 16gb to 32 gb between the two of us? If so, do I need a new sim card for the 16 gb?
     
  2. tmerritt530 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Location:
    Kansas
    #2
    You put your current sim in the 32 and you are done. The 32 will come with a sim card just put that in the 16. You can swap sim cards around all day.
     
  3. 101AirAssault macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    #3
    It is this simple but......
    If you really want the different phones to show up on your accounts you need to contact at&t and have them swap the phones other wise your phone will show up as a 16g and hers a 32g.
     
  4. bova80 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    #4
    no you can update this yourself online under your account
     
  5. Jnardis thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    #5
    Great, I will try it when she gets home tonight. TY
     

Share This Page