Switching Between new 4s and old 3gs?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by kolbygoodman, Oct 18, 2011.

  1. kolbygoodman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    #1
    So I just got my new 4s and am loving it so far.
    This weekend I am going to Las Vegas and would like to hedge my bets and bring my old 3gs instead of my new 4s.

    What would I have to do to re-activate my 3gs before leaving for LV and then re-activate my 4s once I return?

    Thanks!
     
  2. ste1164 macrumors 6502a

    ste1164

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #2
    Find a microsim adapter and put that in your 3GS.
     
  3. boshii macrumors 68040

    boshii

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #3
    All you would need is a microsim adapter. Put your 4s microsim in the adapter, then put it in your 3GS. When you get back, take the microsim out of the adapter and put it back in your 4s.
     
  4. KentuckyHouse macrumors 68020

    KentuckyHouse

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Location:
    Lexington, KY.
    #4
    I've got the exact same question. Motorcycle rider here and I'd like to take my 3GS when I go on one of those all-day rides. I believe you and I just need a micro sim adapter for the 3GS, pop the sim from the 4S into it and into the 3GS, and we're good to go.

    Hopefully someone else can confirm or refute that. :D

    *edit* Annndddd...boshii and ste1164 beat me to it...lol. That's what I thought, boshii and ste1164. Thanks!
     
  5. kolbygoodman thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    #5
    Where would be the best/fastest place to get an adapter?

    Thanks for all the HELP!
     
  6. boshii macrumors 68040

    boshii

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #6
    The fastest place would probably be Amazon if you have Prime.

    The cheapest place would be eBay but it would most likely ship from Hong Kong which could take weeks.
     

Share This Page