Switching from developer to regular

Discussion in 'iPad Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by akrieg, Jan 14, 2011.

  1. akrieg macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #1
    I have my iPad on a developer account. If I remove it from the account will syncing with iTunes install the current public iOS version and restore my settings?

    Thanks for your help, I'm sure this is a super-simple question, but I haven't been able to find an answer yet and I didn't want to just try it (remembering restoring things manually in the PalmOS days).
     
  2. Xenc macrumors 6502a

    Xenc

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Location:
    London, England
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-gb) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Nope.
     
  3. akrieg thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Location:
    New Jersey
  4. Xenc macrumors 6502a

    Xenc

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Location:
    London, England
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-gb) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

    A restore from backup should do that for you without affecting the firmware version.
     
  5. akrieg thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #5
    Ah. Ok, thanks. I just misinterpreted your first answer.
     
  6. Xenc macrumors 6502a

    Xenc

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Location:
    London, England
    #6
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-gb) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

    No problem, hope it all works out.
     

Share This Page