Switching from Note 3 - iPhone 6S or 6S Plus

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Dataexar, Jan 14, 2016.

1. Dataexar macrumors newbie

I've been using the Note 3 for over two years now and decided it's time for an upgrade. It's a great phone, the only two things I didn't enjoy was the camera image quality and some apps (quite a few actually) being only available on iTunes. Removable battery is great, multitasking is great, but for me these are considered a bonus rather than a necessity. I'm planning to pickup one from the Apple Store next week so I need to decide between the iPhone 6S and 6S Plus. I'm going with 128GB of either one in Space Grey.

My main use will be primarily social network apps, taking photos when I don't have my DSLR with me. I know the basics of the pros and cons between the two. The 6S Plus has a larger battery life and somewhat better camera, while the 6S is easier to use with one hand.

I've tested both phones in person before. The 6S Plus is massive even compared to my Note 3, while the 6S doesn't feel small either. I also like the form factor of the 6S much better than the 6S Plus. My main concern is wether the battery/performance/resolution is worth the bigger screen size. Is the optical image stabiliser a must have? How bad is the battery on the 6S? Coming from 1080p to the 750p on the 6S, how terrible is it?

Also, are there any known errors that I should be aware of? Wi-Fi/screen/battery issues? I read about the frame rate issues with the 6S Plus, the videos looked horrible. Is this still the case with the latest update? If anyone has any experience with using both phones/switching from note 3/issues encountered please share.

2. ToroidalZeus macrumors 68020

ToroidalZeus

I use the 6S because the 6+ is too unwieldy in 1-hand.