SWTOR on MacBook Air

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by Xgm541, Jan 27, 2012.

  1. Xgm541 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
  2. usmc0341 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
  3. shelhed217 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Location:
    VA
  4. Xgm541 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    #4
    An update, Ive played the game for a week now, and its very playable. I am quite impressed and happy with my purchase of the 2010 MBA.
     
  5. jonomo macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    #5
    I just started playing SWTOR last night and I would like to set it up on my MBA as well...

    I'm assuming you are using Bootcamp.. What version of Windows are you running? How much memory do you have allocated to Bootcamp?
     
  6. Warhawk15 macrumors regular

    Warhawk15

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    #6
    I just beat this a while ago on W7 32bit via Steam.
    I got it when it was like $3 a few weeks ago.
    It runs perfect, except when I put grass on.
    Sometimes the grass would go crazy and fill the whole screen, so turned that off.
    Also, some of the visions and other random videos only showed sound, no video.

    Of course, I was running it on an external hdd(only have 128gb ssd), so that could be why.

    I beat it as evil focusing on force powers, but might do it again as good with more of a melee focus.
    Awesome game!
     
  7. gentlefury macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #7
    Your thinking of Knights of the Old Repuplic. The game the OP is referring to is the new MMORPG that retails for $80...and has a monthly fee!
     
  8. Warhawk15 macrumors regular

    Warhawk15

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    #8
    Wow lol, SWTOR and KOTOR look pretty similar!
    Sorry, guess I should've checked the video...
     
  9. scarred macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    #9
    Has anyone tried this with the 2011 model? Good 'ol HD 3000 yield acceptable performance?

    Also, OP, what size is your Windows bootcamp partition?
     
  10. Xgm541 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    #10
    I have bootcamp set up for 50% on each partition on my 128 SSD, so about 60 gb each. This game takes up a lot of space.

    I have windows 7 professional, slimmed down using nlite.
     

Share This Page