Sync between OS X & IOS

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by Big Ron, Aug 2, 2015.

  1. Big Ron macrumors 6502

    Big Ron

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #1
    Hope someone can help this is driving me nuts:

    I can sync contacts, calendars & etc between my MacBook Pro & iMac
    I can sync contacts, calendars & etc between my iPad and iPhone

    But I can't sync between my IOS & OS X devices:mad::mad:

    Can anyone help??
     
  2. Big Ron thread starter macrumors 6502

    Big Ron

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #2
    There are loads looking, I can't believe I'm the only one with this problem??
     
  3. adamhenry macrumors 65816

    adamhenry

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Location:
    On the Beach
    #3
    My contacts and calendars sync across my MBP, iPad, and iPhone using iCloud. Have you configured iCloud on all of your devices for syncing?
     
  4. Paco II macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    #4
    Make sure they are all using the same Apple ID
     
  5. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #5
    On top of making sure you are using the same Apple ID/iCloud account, make sure on your Mac you have all the Contacts, Calendar and whatever ever else toggled on within the iCloud in System Prefs.
     
  6. Big Ron thread starter macrumors 6502

    Big Ron

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #6
    Thanks to all for the above replies. I will try them later this week when I'm next back in the country. I will report back idc.
     
  7. Big Ron thread starter macrumors 6502

    Big Ron

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #7
    Well I'm back in the country and I can confirm that I am using the same Apple ID with all 'toggles' toggled to indicate I want syncing. It still won't sync between IOS & OSX. I'm at a loss on how to fix it.
     
  8. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #8
    I've never had to. But I've heard of logging out and back in on both devices could make it start to sync correctly.
     

Share This Page