iPhone T9 dialer for ios 6 jailbreak

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by rkcckr, Feb 6, 2013.

  1. rkcckr macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2013
    #1
    Hi

    I used to have ismartdialer with the ios 5 jailbreak and it worked seamlessly. Its not supported with the new jailbreak and am waiting to hear fron the developer.

    Does anyone know any T9 type dialers for ios 6 jailbreak?

    Thanks
     
  2. docgerrard macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
  3. docgerrard macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    #4
  4. mi3x macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
  5. docgerrard macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    #7
    no its not lol i added the repo from that site to my phone and its not even there.

    unless you are talking about the beta version, in which case you should really be more specific
     
  6. hulk2012 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    #8
    how did you get it?
     
  7. mi3x macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    #9
    There is a beta working version. I have it installed and it works as it supposed to work. If you can't find it in the repo, there is a barcode you can scan on their site.
     
  8. romiebleed macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Location:
    johannesburg
    #10
    Could not download this tweak. Not sure how you downloaded it? Is it from a different repo?

    The bar code takes you to safari and it lets you download "kuaidial_beta.deb"

    But how do you get this work in Cydia???

    Thanks,
    Kamal
     
  9. twisted-pixel macrumors 6502a

    twisted-pixel

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    #11
    why do you need to jailbreak for this? there are lots in the appstore already. takeph0ne is the one I use for example
     
  10. romiebleed macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Location:
    johannesburg
    #12
    Finally got the Deb file into the 4s. one of the best tweak... :):D

    Thanks for the help anyway :)
     
  11. j4zb4 macrumors 6502a

    j4zb4

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    #13
    All I find is the bitesms plugin... Not the tweak itself... Some help please... :(
     
  12. dasx macrumors 65816

    dasx

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Location:
    Barcelona
    #14
    Same here. After adding the repo all there is is the "KuaiDial biteSMS Plugin".
    I don't use BiteSMS, I'd just like a tweak for the phone app.

    ----------

    There's this part of their site with the QR Code mentioned before. I'm just not sure how to install the .deb package and what it will install, because I'm afraid it'll install the same thing you can find in Cydia, a plugin for BiteSMS… :(
     
  13. mi3x macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    #15
    You need to go to the web address I posted and scan it, then install it with ifile. It's really a good tweak.
     
  14. dasx macrumors 65816

    dasx

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Location:
    Barcelona
    #16
    This? Isn't it also the BiteSMS plugin?
     
  15. Spediegunz, Feb 17, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2013

    Spediegunz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    #17
    I installed it and saw it in my settings I enabled it under general and under keypad I also made the proper settings however when I go in dialer I still get no t9. I wonder if any of my other tweaks override it from making changes on my phone so far I've been using bitesms calllogpro and iblacklist which all happen to be individual programs all built into this app so if I could get it working for t9 dial as well It would be an essential tool.
     
  16. Spediegunz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
  17. wowthatisrandom macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    #19
    i had the same problem, doesnt seem to work at all. or at least not in english.

    hoping that phone hint will update that was the best one i found for ios5
     
  18. Spediegunz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    #20
    Those of you who got this to work can you please explain how
     
  19. mi3x macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    #21
    Guys I forget to mention, you need to reboot after installing to see the changes.


    Sent from mobile.
     
  20. v1nsai macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    #22
    Im having trouble understanding how to use this too. I resprung after installing and bitesms now shows some Chinese characters next to the date, but I still can't make heads nor tails of how to actually use this keyboard. The options in Settings app are vague but I've set everything to US and English, but haven't figured out the next step. I'm going to keep playing with it I'll post a tutorial if I figure it out, but it anyone who has already figured it out would be so kind it'd be amazing to have one handed typing again.
     
  21. Spediegunz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    #23
    Well I don't know exactly how it happened but I uninstalled it re downloaded and reset my phone as suggested, and that did the trick my keypad now has the search function so my advice to anyone is don't just respring after install but do a full reset.
     
  22. wowthatisrandom macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    #24
    so i did what you said, and now i kind of have search, it will look it up by number but i want to search by name. ie type 5646 and have "john" show up instead of numbers that include 5646

    is this an option im just missing?
     
  23. bellis1999 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    #25
    Much easier option

    Use iCaller in the app store. It's $.99 and it works great. I have an iphone 5 with ios 6.1.2 and the app works without problems. I highly recommend it and you can't beat the price.
     

Share This Page