Taking iPod touch to genius bat

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Jturcios56, Nov 27, 2011.

  1. Jturcios56 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Hey I'm taking my iPod touch 4g to the apple genius bar because my home button is not responsive as my iPhone, but I'm afraid I won't be able to replicate the problem. I made some videos do you think i should them to the genius person
     
  2. GeniusJon macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Location:
    Canada
    #2
    From my experience, the iPod touch 4th gen's home button is harder to press. Might not even be a problem.

    If it is, bring it just in case its not replicatble, no harm in being prepared.
     
  3. Jturcios56 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Well my home button does not respond even if I press it hard or soft. I just got tired of this problem
     
  4. GeniusJon macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Location:
    Canada
    #4
    Then bring it in, the button sensor underneath is probably broken.
     
  5. Yumunum macrumors 65816

    Yumunum

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Location:
    U.S.
    #5
    I had an iPhone with the same issue. I took it to a genius bat, and as smart as it was, it couldn't comminucate with humans. It was a so-so experience.

    Then I took it to a genius bar, and there was a man there. Thankfully he spoke my language, and even though I couldn't replicate the problem for him, he replaced it anyways. From now on I'm gonna make sure to go to genius bars instead of genius bats
     

Share This Page