Taking Pictures Connected To Computer

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by clem316, Nov 29, 2008.

  1. clem316 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    #1
    I Have A Kodak C613 And I Would Like To Take Pictures While It Is Connected To The Computer With The Ubs Cord Is This Possible
     
  2. termina3 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    TX
    #2
    The technical term is "tethering." Hopefully that helps you in your search, because otherwise--with that specific brand and model--I'm useless.
     
  3. ChrisA macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Location:
    Redondo Beach, California
    #3
    The version of Image Capture the comes with Leopard will do this but only with some cameras. I don't know about yours. Conect it with USB them click the "take a picture" button in Image Capture.
     
  4. SayCheese macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Location:
    Thame, Oxfordshire, England
    #4
    Thanks for the info that this method is called Tethering. I was always wondering how I would go about it.
    A quick Google search reveals that my camera is supported in Aperture 2 via FW. Looks like I will have to get my order for the upgrade to Aperture 2 in soon.
     
  5. termina3 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    TX
    #5
    You can get a 30-day trial on the Aperture website.
     
  6. SayCheese macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Location:
    Thame, Oxfordshire, England
    #6
    What, even for the upgrade from 1.5 -> 2?
     
  7. termina3 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    TX
    #7
    ...everyone is entitled to a 30-day free trial of Aperture 2.0, regardless of your current standing as a customer.
     

Share This Page